Relocating Manufacturing Bases: The Industrial Policies of the Six Countries amid Taiwan's New Southbound Policy
December 01, 2023 / Edward Lin
4 Page, Topical Report


This article provides a concise overview of the industrial policies initiated by six countries under Taiwan's New Southbound Policy. These industrial policies aim to attract foreign companies to relocate their manufacturing bases from China to these respective countries. The six countries discussed in this article are Vietnam, Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia, the Philippines, and India.
To get MIC's complete insight, please log in.